How to delete Google browsing history

Speaking accurately, the browsing history is that list of websites that we visit from a browser. There appear each and every one of the sites that we access, including the results obtained after conducting a search, ordering the information in a chronological way.

And for that expression, “browsing history”, many users also know the My Activity section of the Google account, which includes everything that a user does in the company’s services. From the browsed pages as if it were the history of Google Chrome, to the videos that we visualize on YouTube, the searches of places or routes that we do in Google Maps or the articles that we view from Google Now.

Google registers in ‘My Activity’ everything you do in its services, from Google Chrome to YouTube or Google Maps

We can consult this data online through the section mentioned and without connection if we choose to download them, as well as controlling what is recorded and what is not. But if we do not want them at all, or even stored in Google servers, we have the option to remove them. These are the options available to not leave even a hint of information in this record.

Delete all activity

If you have arrived here you probably want to delete all the information that appears in My Activity in a stroke. Doing it, the truth is that it is very simple. Almost as much as removing the history of a browser.

To do so, it is enough to access the section mentioned. We can do it by clicking on our profile picture in any Google service, clicking on “My account” and searching on that page the link “Go to My Activity”. If it’s a bit cumbersome, we can always remember this address: https://myactivity.google.com

Once there, we look at the column on the left and click on “Delete activity by”. We will access a page where we must enter the criteria for the period and the products from which the information will be deleted.

If we want to eliminate everything, as we said at the beginning, we must choose in the first “All period” drop-down and make sure that in the second “All products” appears. Click on the “Delete” button and voila, all registered activities will have been deleted.

Another option: Delete by dates or specific elements

If we do not want to load all the history and we have clear what specific activities we want to eliminate, it is possible to carry out a selective erasure. We can use the previous option to erase by dates and / or by products or we can use the main screen, navigating through it or using the search engine, to find the specific records that we wish to eliminate.

Once located, it will be as simple as clicking on the three points of the element in question that are on the top right, and then choosing “Delete” in the drop-down. They will appear between one and two confirmation windows, reminding us what is the use of registering all these data, and after accepting their information to continue with the process, the deletion will have been made effective.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.